Bovine Gelatin

Gelatin Manufacturer

Bovine Gelatin

Bovine gelatin – this is certainly a choice for consumers who do not eat other meats, such as pork or fish, especially Muslim consumers who need to consume halal food, or Jews and their kosher food. These consumers can choose to eat foods containing gelatin from cows or bovine gelatin without any problem.

Bovine Gelatin
Bovine Gelatin Manufacturer

Where does bovine gelatin come from?

Bovine gelatin is similar to other types of gelatin with clear, odorless, and tasteless characteristics, and can be applied in a wide variety of foods. Consumers often do not notice the difference and know what kind of gelatin it is. Therefore, consumers must carefully observe the product ingredient labels.

Bovine Gelatin is a product protein produced by the hydrolysis of collagen. This is a protein extracted from various bovine tissues such as skin, marrow, and bone. The production process is similar to that of other types of gelatin, where parts of the bovine are heated (from water) to make the collagen which is in those parts detach gelatin.

What is bovine gelatin used for?

Today, bovine gelatin is used as a stabilizer, fat substitutes, gel capsules, and binders in various types of food or products such as processed foods, canned foods, beverages, cosmetics, capsules, candies, chewing gums, or film coatings.

Bovine Gelatin Manufacturer

Priority should be given to production processes in accordance with international hygiene and safety standards, especially when it comes to kosher or halal. The manufacturers must give emphasis on the source of raw materials, and making sure that it is GMO-free or has been certified for Food and Drug Safety (GRAS) and Free from Mad Cow Disease (BSE).

Banagel is a certified bovine gelatin producer with all the above-mentioned recognizations. We are capable of producing all types of gelatin, especially halal and kosher gelatin of high quality that meets the needs of all groups of consumers in all nations, religions, and beliefs.